You mean everyone doesn't do this? Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 15 Nov 2018 20:02:49 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Apr 14, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2017.html <p>i ran some big mileage once, i think...<br /> &nbsp;</p> Fri, 14 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 12, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2017.html <p>early morning OT, plus yog to and from<br /> &nbsp;</p> Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 11, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2017.html <p>barely squeezing a few in between work and meetings...</p> Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 10, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2017.html <p>early morning 6, then 3.2 at afternoon OT in around 19:50 (~0.6 warmup, then 0.6 push, 1 min jog, 0.15 push, 1 min jog, repeat)</p> Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 07, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2017.html <p>early morning silliness...</p> <p>(surprisingly, more people in the hotel gym at 0600 than at 1730....)</p> Fri, 07 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 06, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2017.html <p>squeezing in a few miles between sessions and committee meetings...<br /> &nbsp;</p> Thu, 06 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 05, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2017.html <p>an hour to spare in the hotel on tdy... why not have a little yog...</p> Wed, 05 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 04, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2017.html <p>run to GHS to play a little tennis with the L.</p> <p>(always nice to negative-split each mile...)</p> Tue, 04 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 03, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2017.html <p>k.</p> Mon, 03 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 30, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2017.html <p>19:30 for 3.2, including the warmup... i&#39;ll take it...</p> Thu, 30 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 28, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2017.html <p>i like turtles</p> Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 27, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2017.html <p>inclines at speed are tough...</p> Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 26, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2017.html <p>i&#39;d like to be under the sea in an octopus&#39;s garden in the shade</p> Sun, 26 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 24, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2017.html <p>a little hilly OT this morning...</p> Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 23, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2017.html <p>how are you today?</p> Thu, 23 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 21, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2017.html <p>happy birthday, Daddy.&nbsp;</p> <p>(you would&#39;ve liked this!)</p> <p>3/21/49</p> Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 20, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2017.html <p>OT x 2... 5:15am and 5:15pm... round 2 kicked my but..</p> <p>warmup (7:30 pace)<br /> 60 sec push (5:24 pace)<br /> 60 sec recovery (7:30)<br /> 60 sec push (5:24<br /> 60 sec all-out (5:00)<br /> rows (1 min push, bw squat jacks, repeat 2x)<br /> weights (weighted reverse lunge, butt-to-bench squats)<br /> 90 sec push (5:24)<br /> 60 sec recovery (8:30)<br /> 45 sec push (5:24)<br /> 45 sec all-out (5:00 @ 2% incline)<br /> rows (2 min push, 1 min recovery, 1 min all-out)<br /> weights (goblet squats, weighted step-ups)<br /> 120 sec push (5:24)<br /> 60 sec recovery (8:30)<br /> 30 sec push (5:24)<br /> 30 sec all-out (5:00)<br /> rows (4 min push)<br /> weights</p> Mon, 20 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 17, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2017.html <p>first foray back to OT after delano... and a heck of a workout to start back with...</p> Fri, 17 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 16, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2017.html <p>got a little carried away on a st paddy&#39;s day fun run from ff.&nbsp; good times...</p> Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 15, 2017 http://nevels.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2017.html <p>i guess i ought to start getting in shape for summer road racing...</p> <p>maybe...</p> Wed, 15 Mar 2017 06:00:00